On the Road – Training, Logistics and More With Chief Halton and Friends

Join us on November 13

 

Sponsored by TargetSolutions

Date: November 13, 2020
12:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM CST / 9:30 AM PST / 5:30 PM GMT

Duration: 1 Hour.

CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered.

Join Chief Halton as he visits with training chiefs and operational firefighters in the Denver Metro area. The chief and his friends are going to be discussing training, logistics, tracking, structural firefighting, wildland firefighting and a host of other pertinent issues. The conversation will be live and unscripted and you can send questions directly via the platform to the group.

Click to REGISTER

Sponsored By TargetSolutions

TargetSolutions

TargetSolutions, a Vector Solutions brand, delivers award-winning, real-time training and record-keeping solutions to the fire services, emergency medical services, risk pools, cities and municipalities, law enforcement and public works industries. The company provides engaging, accredited online training courses, cutting-edge software applications, and dynamic performance and operations management solutions to help make organizations safer, more capable, and more compliant.

See also  Wildfire Leads to More Evacuations in Montana

If you have any questions about TargetSolutions, please contact us at (800) 840-8048 or check online at www.targetsolutions.com.

Topics

Join us on November 13   Sponsored by TargetSolutions Date: November 13, 2020 12:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM CST / 9:30 AM PST / 5:30 PM GMT Duration: 1 Hour. CEU: A certificate of attendance will be offered. Join Chief Halton as he visits with training chiefs and operational firefighters in the Denver Metro […]

Get The Wildland Firefighter Newsletter

Related Articles

Wildfire Threatens Unspoiled GA Island Rich in History

Wildfire Threatens Unspoiled GA Island Rich in History

  By RUSS BYNUM Associated Press ST. CATHERINES ISLAND, Ga. (AP) — Wildfires sparked by lightning have scorched hundreds of acres on this unspoiled island off the Georgia coast, where crews are battling to protect plantation ruins, the remnants of a 16th century...

Biden Signs Off on Hefty Pay Raise for Federal Firefighters

Biden Signs Off on Hefty Pay Raise for Federal Firefighters

By AAMER MADHANI Associated Press WASHINGTON (AP) — President Joe Biden has signed off on giving federal wildland firefighters a hefty raise for the next two fiscal years, a move that affects more than 16,000 firefighters and comes as much of the West braces for a...

How’re You Feeling These Days?

How’re You Feeling These Days?

When I first started firefighting as a seasonal with the Forest Service, my only stress had to do with my physical stamina to keep up with the crew and making sure my boots weren’t causing me any hot spots. Did I have enough water? Should I double lunch today? By the...